Kurdistan Journalists Syndicate

Kurdistan Journalists Syndicate

About us

Kurdistan Journalists Syndicate was established in accordance with Law No. (40) of 1998 and amended by Law (40) of 2004, in the Parliament of Kurdistan, and the Kurdistan Journalists Syndicate is the only official media agency in the Kurdistan Region, according to the Press Law No. (35) of 2007. Note that the Journalists Syndicate Kurdistan is a member of the International Federation of Journalists (IFJ)

Kurdistan Journalists Syndicate conferences

Founding Conference in 1998

The first general conference was held on 12/12/2003 in the Media Hall in Erbil, in the presence of 475 male and female journalists

The second general conference was held on December 27, 2007 in the Culture Hall (Roshanberi) in Erbil, with the attendance of 363 male and female journalists.

The third general conference was held on 7/21/2011 in Al-Takadum Hall (Peshhwa) with the attendance of 396 male and female journalists.

The Kurdistan Journalists Syndicate has seven branches and three offices to carry out the work of journalists

1- The headquarters of the Journalists Syndicate Council in Erbil, the capital of the Kurdistan Region
2- Sulaymaniyah branch
3- Dohuk branch
4- Erbil branch
5- Kirkuk branch
6- Nineveh Branch
7- Baghdad branch
8- Halabja branch
9- Karmian office
10- Khanaqin office
11- Soran’s office